We are a small and friendly organisation with members of all ages from school to retirees and coming from a variety of walks of life. As would be expected, a number work in the computer, electrical or electronics fields, but many other occupations are represented.

Membership of the club is open to anyone with an interest in amateur radio or electronics and costs $30 per year, or $20 at concessional rates. These apply to Pensioners, Students and those not living in Sydney. There is an initial joining fee of $10 for new members.

To join or renew your membership, you can use the Online Registration or download a copy of the Membership Form which contains full details of payment methods and subscriptions.

You can download a copy of the Nomination Form for office bearer or committee member which should be completed and forwarded to the secretary at least 7 days prior to the AGM. See below for current office bearers and committee members.



Radio related interests of our group include

  • Digital modes (D-Star, APRS, P25)
  • Web related modes (IRLP, Echolink etc)
  • Contesting & portable operation
  • Homebrew construction projects
  • Radio related computer software
  • Satellite working & moonbounce
  • H/F, ATV & VHF DX operating
  • Historical radio collecting & restoring
  • WICEN (Emergency & disaster assistance)
  • JOTA/JOTI (Scout & Guide Jamboree of the Air)

Illustrated is “Oscar”, a one-time honorary member who is unfortunately now SK.

Email list

The club maintains a private email group to inform and facilitate discussion between members on matters of mutual interest. It is open to members and others with a genuine interest in the club.

Those wishing to be added to the list or to have their email address changed should contact the treasurer who is also the membership secretary.


  • Details of members personal web sites are shown on our Links page
  • Many members can be contacted by using their callsign in the format shown on our Contacts page.
VK2LJ John Harper President
VK2KAM Allan Hirschel Vice president
VK2RF Raffy Shammay Treasurer, Membership, Assessor, Learning Organiser
VK2DCR Doug Rosser Secretary
VK2KZ Tony Monger Committee
VK2RM Andy Mitchell Committee
VK2SOB Bob Price Committee
VK2UA Simon Buxton Committee, Publicity, Webmaster
VK2VE Eric van de Weyer Committee, Public Officer, Assessor

Australia's oldest continuously licenced amateur radio club


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.